UWYC Staff

UWYC is proud to have dedicated local innovators and community champions on our staff. They work to support the United Way mission: to improve lives and build strong communities throughout Yavapai County.

Nina Seim
Nina SeimUWYC Finance and Program Director
Michele Tyburek
Michele TyburekCommunity Education & Events Coordinator

UWYC Board of Directors

UWYC’s Board of Directors is made up of volunteers, including community and business leaders. The Board supports the work of the organization and provides mission-based leadership and strategic governance. UWYC is honored to work with this esteemed group of individuals who continuously work to support the mission of UWYC.

Mary Ann Suttles
Mary Ann SuttlesBoard President
Michelle Kessler
Michelle KesslerVice President
Meredith Dunlap-Sterrett
Meredith Dunlap-SterrettBoard Member
Irene Winter
Irene WinterBoard Member
Katie Kinon
Katie KinonBoard Treasurer
JoAnne Hilde
JoAnne HildeBoard Secretary
Jim Orrey
Jim OrreyBoard Member
Scott Lewis
Scott LewisBoard Member
Kara Langley
Kara LangleyBoard Member
Cheryl Phipps
Cheryl PhippsBoard Member
Total Granted in Yavapai County
Partner Agencies in Yavapai County
Different Impact Areas